How to delete frequent contacts from hangout?

Related Articles

  • How to Block Someone from Seeing Your Display Picture on BlackBerry Messenger
  • Removing a Person From Google Chat
  • How to Send an Invitation for Someone to Join Facebook
  • How to Delete Contacts on a MacBook
  • How to Get Old Messages From Yahoo Messenger
  • How to Delete an Address From a Gmail Directory

When you invite someone to chat, Gmail logs the person's contact details and displays his username in the chat list, along with an "invited" notation. This label persists, even if the other user opts not to chat with you. You can remove the entry two ways. Hiding the contact removes his name from the list, but keeps his contact details. You can also delete his contact, which instantly removes him from the chat list.

Hiding the Contact

Step 1

Log in to your Gmail account.

Step 2

Move your mouse pointer over the invited contact until a pop-up box appears.

Step 3

Click the bottom-right "Other Options" arrow and select "Never Show." The contact is removed from the chat list, but remains in your list of contacts.

Deleting the Contact

Step 1

Log in to your Gmail account.

Step 2

Click "Gmail" and select "Contacts."

Step 3

Click "Other Contacts" to see contacts that were automatically added by chat invitations.

Step 4

Check the box next to the contact.

Step 5

Click "More" and select "Delete Contact." The contact is also removed from the chat list.

Comments
Add a comment