How do i delete my blocked list on messenger?

Blocking someone on Messenger does not block them on Facebook as well. Here is how to Unblock someone on Facebook Messenger.

Messenger is a famous and popular app that allows you to send or receive messages. The application allows its user to communicate with people across the globe via the internet. You can sign up on Facebook to create your account and it automatically asks you to download the Messenger app to send and receive messages.

If you've blocked messages from someone, you can unblock them later. It's also important to note that blocking someone on Messenger does not block them on Facebook as well. The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place.

Here is a step by step guide for Facebook users on how they can Unblock someone on Facebook Messenger.

Here is how to remove someone from the Messenger block list: Desktop App:

  • Open Messenger for Windows or macOS.
  • Now click on your photo in the top left corner.
  • Then click on Preferences.
  • Click on Account Settings. Your Facebook settings page will open in your default browser.
  • In your Facebook settings, click on Blocking on the left.
  • Scroll down to Block messages.
  • Finally, click on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

Here is how to remove someone from the Messenger block list: Android

  • Launch the Messenger app on your phone.
  • From Chats, tap on your profile picture in the top left.
  • In the menu, tap on Privacy.
  • Then tap on People > Blocked people.
  • Tap on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
  • Finally, tap on Unblock on Messenger.

Here is how to remove someone from the Messenger block list: Desktop (messenger.com)

  • Open Messenger for Windows or macOS.
  • Now click on Chats.
  • Then click on Settings.
  • Next to Blocking click Manage on Facebook.
  • In your Facebook settings, click Blocking on the left.
  • Scroll down to Block messages.
  • Click on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

Note:

Keep in mind that if you block someone on Facebook, you automatically block them on Messenger too.

Comments
Add a comment